A heart captured by love can craft the greatest masterpiece, drive nations to unending war, or simply live their remaining years in peace and contentment. It is no wonder that deities embodying love can be found in most pantheons, such as Aphrodite, Hathor, Freya, and Sune. Deities and churches devoted to love can vary wildly in their tenants. Some contemplate the power of chaste, romantic love from monasteries far from civilization. Others stoke the flames of passionate love within the heart of humanity. But all know the power this emotion can stir and the inspiration it can create.

Love Domain Spells

1st level: Charm Person, Disguise Self
3rd level: Enthrall, Suggestion
5th level: Hypnotic Pattern, Major Image
7th level: Compulsion, Locate Creature
9th level: Dominate Person, Dream

The Heart's Tell

Those who serve the gods and goddesses of love are adept at reading the hearts of others and subtly guiding their emotions. At 1st level, you are proficient in Persuasion and Insight.

Bonus Cantrip

When you choose this domain at 1st level, you gain the Friends cantrip automatically.

Channel Divinity: Muse

Starting at 2nd level, you can use your Channel Divinity to become another's muse, inspiring them to greatness. As a bonus action, you hold your holy symbol and speak words of encouragement to bolster another who is within 60 feet of you and can hear you. The recipient of your encouragement receives a d6 inspiration die, which they can use within the next 10 minutes to add to the number rolled for one ability check, attack roll, or saving throw. The recipient can wait until after it rolls a d20 before deciding to use the inspiration die, but must decide before the DM says whether the roll succeeds or fails. Once the inspiration die is rolled, it is lost and a recipient can only have one muse inspiration die at a time.

Channel Divinity: Intoxicating Touch

At 6th level, you can touch a humanoid target and use Channel Divinity to intoxicate its senses and cloud its mind. The target must make a Wisdom saving throw or be overwhelmed by thoughts of your beauty, charm, or grace. If the target fails their saving throw, for the next hour or until you use this ability again, the target suffers disadvantage on any further Intelligence or Wisdom checks or saving throws.

Irresistible Charms

Upon reaching 8th level, whenever you cast an enchantment or illusion spell, you add your Charisma modifier to the spell save DC.

Object of Affection

At 17th level, you have become so attuned to the desires of others that if you focus your attentions on a single target, it can be nearly impossible for them to resist. When you successfully cast an enchantment spell or an illusion on a target, you can designate the target as the object of your affection. The object of your affection has disadvantage when resisting future enchantment or illusion spells cast by you and the duration of the enchantment or illusion spell affecting them is doubled. Additionally, when an enchantment effect ends on the object of your affection, they do not realize they have been charmed and will not be inclined to act hostile towards you. You may only have one object of affection at a time and once you use this ability, you must take a long rest before you can use it again.

Art Acknowledgement: "法师与法狮" by artist NAMO